You said enough is enough that I’m quitting social networking site and I won’t be using it ever after in my life, then its time to delete your facebook account permanently so that your personal details are saved from hackers. However, do think twice before you delete your facebook account cause once its deleted you won’t be able to reactivate it again or retrieve any information.
Also if you want to keep your profile information of your facebook account, then you can do so by “downloading a copy of your facebook data” you can find that in the settings page.
- First step is to log into your facebook page, then type the URL facebook.com/help/delete_account in the address bar.
- In the page opened you should click “Delete My Account” tab
- On the next page enter your “Password” and then click “OK”
That’s it now your facebook account has been deleted permanently, however do note that facebook would take sometime to delete all your posts, photos and updates.